Grocery List to Jumpstart Your Nutrition 

1305674160-quotes-motivational-body-exercise-wallpaper-wallpaper

I usually go grocery shopping and make batches of meals on two different a days because as a full time mom I only have a few hours here and there to prepare food. I usually “meal prep” batches of food on Sunday or Monday and then again on Thursday. Below I list my staples that I have on my list every week. The foods are easily interchangeable to create new meals every day and can be quickly prepared for fit moms or full time employed fitness gals or guys. Stay tuned for a later post on my quick and easy meals I’ve been prepping!

  • Ready Rice by Uncle Ben’s: place in microwave for 90 seconds and boom! You have a serving of rice for a side or bottom layer for a dish.
  • Bananas : I slice one over my oatmeal every morning.
  • Oatmeal: 1 minute quick oats are not your regular oats, they are smaller and come out creamier!
  • Nature promise makes individual wrapped chicken breasts, about 4oz, and can be frozen. So you only have to cook one at a time.
  • Rice cakes: my pre workout snack and sometimes mid afternoon munch
  • Peanut butter: in my oatmeal, on my Greek yogurt, and on my rice cakes
  • Fage 0% fat Greek yogurt : get creative with toppings!
  • Berries: lower carbs than bananas, can have a whole pint!
  • Ground turkey 99% fat free : 1 lb
  • Pre cut butternut squash: place on a pan and roast!
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Fat free Kraft Mozzerella shredded cheese
  • 2% milk shredded cheese
  • Frozen salmon fillets
  • Canned salmon
  • Bolthouse farms honey mustard
  • Ketchup
  • Wasabi sauce : comes in squeezable container
  • Liquid Aminos: soy sauce
  • Powdered peanut butter
  • Raw coleslaw
  • Nature promise big container of mixed lettuce greens
  • Beefsteak tomato
  • Canned mexicorn
  • Cauliflower
  • Hot sauce
  • OPA Greek yogurt blue cheese
  • Fitcrunch protein bars & fiber one oats&chocolate granola bars
  • Bear Naked fit vanilla almond granola : for my oatmeal
  • Peppermint patties: 3 heart shaped peppermint patties : 5g of fat & 30g of carbs
Leave a Reply

