“Today’s Mental Toughness Exercise for Fitness”

     Mental Toughness Mondays

On Monday’s I will be posting a mental toughness exercise that you can practice each day of this week to help you sail over those  hurdles in your day to help you find that inner motivation to start and/or continue your fitness journey. Each day this week catch yourself at least once a day when you start to think a negative thought such as, “I didn’t get any sleep last night and I am frustrated because now I can’t go to the gym”. Now take that thought and change it into a positive mantra such as, “I am tired but I will make it through this day and do my best at the gym”. Continue saying that thought in your head throughout the day. These positive thoughts will leap yourself over those hurdles and obstacles that will come your way each and everyday. What was your positive thought today? 

Leave a Reply

